Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

English words for emotions

A

angry: "She was angry with her boss for criticising her work"  

 

 

annoyed: "I'm very annoyed with him. He hasn't returned any of my calls" 

 

"She was annoyed by his comments"  

 

appalled = very shocked: They were appalled to hear that they would lose their jobs 

 

 

apprehensive = slightly worried: I felt a little apprehensive before my interview  

 

 

 

ashamed: How could you say such a thing? You should be ashamed of yourself

at the end of your tether = completely fed up: "The children have been misbehaving all day – I'm at the end of my tether

 

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد