Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

Friends

Friends 

----------------  

friendly  

============= 

behaving towards someone in a way that shows you like them and are ready to talk to them or help them ≠ unfriendly

 

She is a very friendly person. She is kind and easygoing. I like her a lot 

 

 

 

friendship  

============ 

a relationship between friends 

I really value your friendship. I don't know what I'd do without you, and I want to be your friend for a long time  

 

 

 

 eco-friendly ===environmentally-friendly   

======================== 

products that are environmentally friendly do not harm the environment when they are made or when you use them 

That detergent is environmentally-friendly because it's made from natural ingredients. It's a green product; it doesn't have harsh chemicals in it 

 

 

unfriendly   

============ 

not kind or friendly

Thomas is an unfriendly person. He never smiles and it seems like he's always in a bad mood 

 

 

friendly fire  

==================== 

 bombs, bullets etc that accidentally kill people who are fighting on  

 the same side 

 

The military unit took part in a friendly fire exercise yesterday. All of the weaponry they tested worked well 

 

 

user-friendly  

============== 

easy to use, understand, or operate

 

That computer program is very user-friendly. It's easy to use and I'm glad we bought it 

 

 

 

friendless  

==============

having no friends and no one to help you  

 

I feel like I'm friendless these days. I'm so busy with work that I've lost touch with many old friends. I don't have any time for socializing. I wish I had the time to make more friends
 

 

 


befriend   

to behave in a friendly way towards someone, especially someone who is younger or needs help 

Kevin befriended Sam when Sam really needed it. Sam was going through a difficult time, and really needed a friend to talk to about his problems 

 

 

fair weather friend  

================ 

someone who only wants to be your friend when you are successful

 

Martha is a fair weather friend. She is never there when I have a problem. If I call her to talk about my problems, she tells me that she is busy and hangs up quickly 

 

foe  

========== 

an enemy

 

The opposite of a friend is a foe

====================== 
 
نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد