Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

slangs

The gang leader told his followers to waste their rivals on the weekend. They are all  wanted criminals now 

 

 

to waste ====to kill  

 

 

Do you think I could borrow your wheels? I have an important appointment this afternoon 
 
 
wheels====car 
 
My cousin is a computer whiz. He maintains my system for me 
 
whiz====wizard 
 
 
I have to drink some coffee so I can get wired before the big exam 
 
 
get wired ====be very alert  
 
 
 
Oh, stop being such a wuss. The bridge isn't even that high
 
wuss====wimp  
 
 
My niece said her food was yukky 
 
yukky====bad 
 
 
 can't do one more thing right now. I'm spent 
 
spent====exhausted 
 
  
Who's up for some pizza
 
Who's up for ..... pizza==== Who wants 
 
  
 
The door is in good shape. But, it does have a nick in the lower left corner 
 
nick=====small scratch or dent 
 
 
 
Nukes are very dangerous weapons. They could destroy mankind for good 
 
 
Nukes===== Nuclear weapons
نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
ونوس چهارشنبه 22 مهر‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 01:32 ق.ظ http://trytowrite.blogsky.com

thank you!

you're welcome

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد