Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

WORD LIST 2

WORD LIST

Movies

1. genre/kind

2. horror

3. comedy

4. drama

5. animated

6. critic

7. review

8. trailers

9. ratings

10. character

11. movie buff

 

EXPRESSIONS

 Watch a movie – to view a film

Explanation: I watch a movie when I am sitting before the screen and watching it as it plays. Days later, I say I have seen the movie.

I may want to see another movie. In that case I must devote some time to watching it.

 

 Come out – To be inaugurated, the first time presented

 

 All-time favorite – Liked best, most favorite

 

 Munch on – To eat or snack on

 

Pros and cons – Arguments or considerations for and against something

 

 Thumbs up – An expression of approval or hopefulness

 

 

 Thumbs down – Indicates disapproval or rejection

 

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد