Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

Expressionsand sentences about the emotions

Expressionsand sentences about the emotions

Anger 

  • I can stand him any longer
  • Don't take it out on me
  • No wonder you're livid

He flared up at me

  • Even the mention of his name starts me fuming
  •  think you need to let off some steam.  Besides, you shouldn't keep your feelings pent up.  They'll eat you alive.  So, talk to me

No wonder you're livid.  I'd be mad, too if someone ripped me off like that

The boss is being unreasonable!  He flared up at me, making a mountain out of molehill

I know he has the blues, but it doesn't mean he can vent his anger on me

I went to his office to ask him for some help, and he simply turned up his nose at me!  I was so angry that I wanted to slap him!  He wasn't like that before he got the job.   Now he's such a snob

You want my advice?  Let it go

Of course, logically I know you're right, but somehow I just can't bring myself to forget it  

 

Anxiety

  • You look concerned.   What's on your mind 
  • I've got to quiet down and get focused
  • you still have time to cram things into your brain anyway.

Fear

  • Going to the dentist really unnerves me
  • I try to avoid it like the plague
  • Come on.  Don't be a chicken!  It can't be that bad

 

  • I'm not a chicken!  But I'll do anything to keep myself from getting in the dentist's chair

 

 

 

 

 

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد