Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

Lets learn English

Don’t waste these three: Time, Money and Energy

Expressionsand sentences about the weather

Expressionsand sentences about heat

  • Oh, my! The whole world is broiling
  • You've got to drink a lot of fluids
  • Oh, the heat is unbearable
  • The water just goes off without a warning
  •  It's really hot!  I've never seen such scorching weatherin my life
  • look at the thermometer!  The temperature has hit 98.I just hope it'll level off 
  • You can't stay in the heat for long
  • Nobody can stand this kind of scorching heat 
  • You can't even stay in the sun for five minutes 
  • You'll be scorched like a shrivelled plant 
  • I don't want to be taken to the hospital for heat exhaustion or sunstroke or something 
  • Got to drink a lot of fluids.
  • You can use the electric fan here.  At least you can catch a breeze
  • it's the second day in a row.  I guess the pipes are frozen again
  • Yesterday the water even went off without a warning.  I couldn't take a shower, nor could I wash the dishes
  • Well, I'm wondering why the maanger isn't on top of this!

Rain

  • It's raining cats and dogs today
  • Wow, you look like a drowned rat!  Didn't you know there's a thunderstorm today

Drought

  • It hasn't rained a drop for months
  • The drought conditions are severe
  • I think a drought has set in
  • I'm really concerned though not panicked yet. .the
  • rainfall was only half the monthly average

 

  • The pastures have browned out even before the summer hasn't arrived 

 

  • the soil has been baked so hard that the plow can't even
  • break the soil 

 

  • Looks like it's going to be an ongoing thing that would
  •  get worse each day

 

  • The drought conditions are severe!  There's a lot of death, dying, and suffering out there.If it doesn't rain, it's going to get critical

 

  • I heard that they are going to start rationing water.  In
  • fact, this morning I happened to hear on the radio that the reservoir had dipped below half its capacity this month and the volume of water entering the reservoir is the smallest in fifty years

 

 

     

   

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد